Celebrating Victory: Sweet Spots Ladies League Team

Celebrating Victory: Sweet Spots Ladies League Team Triumphs at City Championships

This fall, Tennis BC hosted the 2023 League Celebration of Champions at the Vancouver Lawn Tennis and Badminton Club. Each year, this event honours the teams that emerge as winners during the annual league in the Lower Mainland.

Together let’s congratulate none other than our “United BC Sweet Spots” ladies league team for bringing home the 2023 Lower Mainland Ladies League Championship! A massive shoutout to every Sweet Spot who brought their A-game and made this victory possible!

Meet the Winning Team

In the photo (left to right), we have the talented individuals who contributed to this impressive win:

  • Deb Hoy
  • Tomoko Murakami
  • Rohini Shrinidhi
  • Stephanie Maricevic
  • Jennifer Wood
  • Alana Taylor
  • Jacquei Williams
  • Sepi Shams
  • Jenny Zhang
  • Sue Chow

While the photo captures the essence of the winning team, we also want to acknowledge and send our regards to the following players who couldn’t make it to the photo session:

  • Vicky Cohen
  • Jenny Alexander
  • Masami Anazawa
  • Sarah Rowley
  • Kanya Adam
  • Cheryl Mutch
A round of applause to each of these amazing players for their dedication, teamwork, and skill that led to this triumph!